One listen to SKYFACTOR's brand new release A THOUSAND SOUNDS and it's clear these guys know how to craft memorable and powerful "Rockoustic" songs that grab you from the get-go -- and won't let go. SKYFACTOR's simple but effective melodies combine with edgy dynamics to take the listener on a ride each and every time.

Formed on a rooftop in the East Village of New York City over a decade ago, SKYFACTOR was born when the musical paths of longtime friends Bob Ziegler and Jason Taylor (formerly of Michigan's Brother Rabbit) and brothers Jon Rubin and Cliff Rubin (formerly of NYC's Sky Blues) finally crossed. Almost instantly the songs started flowing, and they knew they were on to something.

Their debut album Daydreams received much critical acclaim and notice, including that of MTV's hit show Teen Mom, who chose the track "OK" as their season 2 finale theme, resulting in thousands of downloads and streams from around the world. The guys also must have a big fan at NBC's The Voice, who used another cut from Daydreams no less than three times in the same season, including the finale which was seen by 14 million viewers.

The band then honed its musical chemistry and style on countless NYC stages for the next two years before heading back into the studio to capture their surging energy and momentum. The result was Signal Strength, which further spotlighted personal, insightful lyrics backed by a big acoustic guitar and one very powerful rhythm section. The guys even had a song from the album prominently (and humorously) featured on Adult Swim's Eric Andre Show, resulting in even more buzz for the band.

And now, after a full year in the studio, SKYFACTOR's brand new album, A THOUSAND SOUNDS, is here. This collection of 11 songs truly represents the quartet in its finest form yet, thanks to an even deeper level of songwriting and an ever-growing soundscape. 107.1 The Peak has begun to play the lead single "A Thousand Sounds", which features guest backing vocals from YouTube star and Ninja Sex Party frontman Dan Avidan (a.k.a. "Danny Sexbang").

From the country-ish stomp of the title track to straight-ahead rockers like "Long Way To Go" and "The Whole World's Here", to the gravitas of meaningful cuts such as "Better for the Moment" and "Lost At Sea", the album is full of hooks at every turn, while always staying fresh and unique. The band is gearing up for a slew of high-profile regional shows this fall and winter to support the new record.

A THOUSAND SOUNDS - and all of SKYFACTOR's music - can be found on iTunes, CDBaby, Amazon, Spotify, Apple Music, Google Play and more.

Skyfactor on FacebookSkyfactor on InstagramSkyfactor YouTube ChannelSkyfactor on Twitter